You have not yet access to any sci-file…

 Find out all day by day updates and news from this site




Torchwood is a secret agency started by Queen Victoria after an encounter with the Doctor, policewoman Gwen Cooper stumbles upon the secret organization. Led by Capt. Jack Harkness, the clandestine group monitors alien activity and artifacts that land on Earth after falling through a "rift" in space centered on Cardiff. Cooper soon joins Harkness, tech expert Toshiko Sato and medic Owen Harper in their quest to protect Earth from invasion...

A series created by Russell T. Davies

4 seasons - 41 episodes

2006 - 45 minutes - Color - Stereo - 1.78

See all british productions and releases (United Kingdom)

Main Cast

  • Captain Jack Harkness
  • Gwen Cooper
  • Rhys Williams
  • Ianto Jones
  • Owen Harper
  • Toshiko Sato
  • PC Andy

Also Known As

  • Excalibur (uk)
  • Torchwood: Miracle Day (us)

Release dates

  • October 22, 2006
  • October 22, 2006