You have not yet access to any sci-file…

The Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy

(The Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy)


Seconds before Earth is destroyed to make way for a new hyperspace express route, mild-mannered Arthur Dent is whisked into space by his best friend (an alien posing as an out-of-work actor). And so the misadventures begin as he and fellow travelers, including the cool but dim-witted President of the Galaxy, the Earth girl Trillian, and Marvin the paranoid android, search for answers to the mystery of Life, the Universe and Everything...

A series created by Alan J.W. Bell

1 season - 6 episodes

1981 - 33 minutes - Color - Mono - 1.33

See all british productions and releases (United Kingdom)

Main Cast

  • The Book
  • Arthur Dent
  • Ford Prefect
  • Trillian
  • Zaphod Beeblebrox
  • Marvin
  • Marvin
  • Eddie
  • Vogon Captain
  • Slartibartfast
  • Newscaster
  • Man in Ocean

Also Known As

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (us)

Release dates

  • January 05, 1981
  • October 30, 1982
  • January 05, 1981
  • October 30, 1982