Flash Gordon Conquers the Universe

(Flash Gordon Conquers the Universe)


A terrible bane has come on the Earth, the "Purple Death". It leaves a purple mark on the face of its victims. The earth is saturated by this mortal dust that propagates the death. Flash Gordon, Dale Arden and Dr. Zarkov investigate from their interstellar rocket. In the sky they see a rocket from the planet Mongo that spreads a sort of powder that becomes invisible as it falls. Of course, it is again coming from pitiless Ming...

A series created by Ford Beebe, Ray Taylor

1 season - 12 episodes

1940 - 220 minutes - Black & White - Mono - 1.37

See all us productions and releases (Usa)

Main Cast

  • Flash Gordon
  • Dale Arden
  • Emperor Ming
  • Sonja [Chs. 2, 6-12]
  • Dr. Alexis Zarkov
  • Professor Gordon [Chs. 1, 4]
  • Dr. Frohmann [Chs. 1, 4]
  • Professor Arden [Chs. 1, 4]
  • Princess Aura
  • Captain Roka
  • Prince Barin
  • Captain Torch
  • Lieutenant Thong
  • Captain Turan
  • General Lupi [Chs. 1-2]



No available information for now.

Also Known As

  • Flash Gordon: Space Soldiers Conquer the Universe (us)
  • Space Soldiers Conquer the Universe (us)

Release dates

  • April 09, 1940
  • April 09, 1940